The Great Revival!

Hey everyone, sorry it’s been so long since I’ve done anything here. I started up the blog still riding the activist high from the American Atheist’s conference and Reason rally, then it abruptly died with the release of Diablo 3. Now that I’ve logged 300+ hours on the game I can take a few steps back and resume a normal life (which will include a semi-regular post for whoever reads this).

That is… until I get my next fix… Which will be on August 28th, 2012. Guild Wars 2. I don’t know what you’ve heard, but I hear it is supposed to be what every MMO ever tries to be. If you’re looking for an in depth review from someone who’s actually played and done his research I can recommend JT Eberhard’s post here.He is also doing a post about the game every day until launch, and he has a phenomenal blog, so go check it out!

Image

And on that note an atheist guild is being formed for those who are interested in the game. You can find the facebook page for the guild, Godless, here. 

Following the precedent set by this post I’m going to expand my blog to cover more topics than just atheism. With the upcoming election politics will be unavoidable of course, and I also intend to post more about gaming because, well, I like it. Are there any other topics you, as a reader, would like to hear about? I’ll be billboarding this post to a much wider group of people this time so I expect some damn feedback!

Comment below!

~ by Arsirion on July 24, 2012.

Go ahead, speak your mind!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

